MiQ

MiQ

Motors in Quarantine is a weekly webinar series starting on Wednesday 6th May 2020 at 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CET / 20:30 IST / 23:00 CST.

Format: 2 talks 15 minutes presentation plus 15 minutes Q&A. There will be a meet the speaker afterwards for a more informal chat / asking questions in a smaller group.

Schedule:

06 May 2020
Adam Hendricks - McGill | MAPs regulate kinesin and dynein to control organelle motility
Chris Toseland - Sheffield | Nuclear myosin VI regulates the spatial organization of mammalian transcription initiation

 

13 May 2020
Alex Thompson (Stumpff lab) - Vermont | Motor and Coiled-Coil Domain Mutations of the Chromokinesin KIF22 Disrupt Mitotic Chromosome Segregation and Cause Skeletal Dysplasia
Mira Krendel - SUNY | Myosin-dependent regulation of actin and membrane dynamics during phagocytosis

 

20 May 2020 - This webinar was also available on-demand for 48 hours afterwards.
Morgan DeSantis - Michigan | LIS1 promotes the formation of activated cytoplasmic dynein-1 complexes

Rob Cross - CMCB | Interlocking nanomechanics of kinesin and tubulin | Watch this on YouTube

 

27 May 2020 - This webinar will be available on-demand for 48 hours afterwards.
Naila Alieva (Manser lab) - A*STAR | The role of myosin II in filopodia dynamics

Amadeus Xu (Way lab) - Crick | Reconstituting microtubule-based motility of Vaccinia virus in vitro

 

JoinWebinar

 

2 June 2020 - note this is a TUESDAY!
Steven Rosenfeld - Mayo Clinic | Molecular Motors as Therapeutic Targets in Brain Tumors

Sabrya Carim (Hickson lab) - Montreal | Rho-dependent control of anillin-septin network facilitates contractile ring closure

 

10 June 2020
Kassandra Ori-McKenney - UC Davis | Microtubule Cartography: The Role of Microtubule-Associated Proteins in Directing Motor Transport.

Alf Mansson - Linnaeus | Towards solving intractable mathematical problems using actin and myosin

 

17 June 2020
Ashley Arthur (Titus lab) - Minnesota | MyTH4-FERM myosin and VASP cooperation during filopodia initiation

Roop Mallik - TIFR Mumbai | Specific Linkages within the Dynein-Dynactin Machinery Needed to Activate and Sustain Dynein’s Force generation

 

24 June 2020
Jing Xu - UC Merced | Cholesterol in cargo membrane modulates effect of MAP tau on kinesin

Gant Luxton - Minnesota | One AAA+ ring to rule them all? Investigating the mechanism(s) of torsinA-dependent nuclear-cytoplasmic communication

 

1 July 2020
Radhika Subramanian - Harvard | Imaging Microtubule Depolymerases in Action within bundles at Protofilament Resolution by Atomic Force Microscopy

Girish Mail (Carter lab) - MRC-LMB | Mechanistic insights into dynein motors of cilia

 

8 July 2020
Jia Wang (Hammer lab) - NIH | Integrin-dependent actomyosin arcs drive B cell immune synapse formation

Sebastian Baumann (Maurer lab) - CRG | In vitro reconstitution of mammalian RNA transport

 

 

Sponsored by

Journal of Cell Science

 

Please keep signing up on the form below so that you don't miss the meeting invitations. These will be sent out by email on the day before each webinar.